3Q’s Special – In which Michael Clark forgets about the Ninja Turtles!

3qs

Over the last few years, today’s Special 3Q’s guest has rightly earned the nickname (or is it moniker now?) of The King of Swag. Michael Clark is known just as much for his books, as he is for the delicious goodies sent throughout the reading community. From stickers, bookmarks, cups, shirts and so much more, Michael has used his swag to promote his work and get people excited.

With his newest novel, ‘Hell on High,’ about to drop through Brigids Gate Press, it seemed like the perfect time to have Michael over for a 3Q’s!

(Note – due to some Amazon issues – please follow this link for Hell on High – https://brigidsgatepress.com/product/hell-on-high)

Welcome Michael!

PROFILE PIC

Steve: What does your process look like once you finish your first draft? Do you immediately dive back into it, or do you take some time away?

MC: I keep at it because I find it hard, in general, to get to my desk and write. By the time my first draft is done, I’ve ALREADY taken too much time away!

Steve: You win a very prestigious award and are invited to receive it. The award is a bronze plated copy of the book that means the most to you in your life. What book is it and why?

MC: Are you trying to trick me into damning my soul by naming something other than the Bible, Steve? I’m not a “holy roller,” but I believe in God, so other than the Bible, I’d say “The Silence of the Lambs” by Thomas Harris. (Runner-ups: “Jurassic Park” by Michael Crichton and “The Shining” by Stephen King. I read all of these before the movies came out).

Steve: Of the books or stories you’ve released, which is your personal favorite and why?

MC: I’d have to say “The Patience of a Dead Man (Book One)” because of 1) the divorce element, 2) the “alone in a haunted house” element, and 3) the house and property in which it is set. I lived there as a kid, so writing about it was vivid and nostalgic.

Steve: Bonus Fun Question – You’re on a camping trip when suddenly a wild animal confronts you. You take off running and it follows. What animal are you confident in thinking you could outrun?

MC: Oh, that’s easy. If it is anything other than a turtle, I’m dead meat!

Steve: Haha, great answer! Unless of course it was a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle!

tortoise-ground-species-Galapagos-Islands-home-archipelago

Thanks again for doing this, Mike!

To find more of his work, check the links!

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/stores/Michael-Clark/author/B07QZBP4SN

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mikeclarkbooks

Website: https://sleek.bio/michaelclarkbooks

One thought on “3Q’s Special – In which Michael Clark forgets about the Ninja Turtles!

Leave a comment